mon crest
Rissho Kosei-kai
International of North America
Buddhism for Today
Phone: (323) 262-4430
eMail: info@rkina.org
Like RKINA on FacebookTwitterWatch us on YouTube

Living the Dharma Through Basic Buddhism

Basic Buddhism


$50 General Regisration

$30 Rissho Kosei-kai Members

register now

Questions? Contact RKINA.


8 Week Course:
Wednesdays
March 4 - April 22, 2020

9:00 - 10:30 p.m. ET / 6:00 - 7:30 p.m. PT

 


Instructor:
Rev. Nick Ozuna

Catalog Description: This is an introductory online course on Ekayana Buddhism as interpreted through the writings of Nikkyo Niwano, founder of Rissho Kosei-kai.

Objectives:

Upon completion of this course, a student will have gained the knowledge to do the following things:

  1. Understand basic Buddhist teachings.

  2. Apply the teachings to their every day life.

  3. Convey a moderate understanding of the basic Buddhist teachings to others.

Format: This is an online class every Wednesday at 6pm PT via Zoom. Each class will be 90 minutes long, including lecture, Q&A, and student presentation. Class starts at:

9:00 p.m. EST, 8:00 p.m. CST, 7:00 p.m. MST and 6:00 p.m. PST.

Access instructions will be provided once you have completed your registration.

Syllabus (download PDF)

Required Reading: The Basic Teachings of Buddhism (download PDF)

Technology Requirements:

  1. Computer with Internet access
  2. Webcam and microphone

*Cost: (nonrefundable)
$ 50 - General registration
$ 30 - Rissho Kosei-kai members (Membership information is required at registration.)

* If you wish to attend, but are unable to afford the fee, please contact your local RK minister to discuss scholarship options.

Class size limited to 30 for optimal learning experience.

 

REGISTER NOW


Kosei logo

The Gift of Life.
The Power to Live.
Rissho Kosei-kai International of North America
2707 East First St., Suite 1, Los Angeles, CA 90033
(323) 262-4430 | info@rkina.org
Website by UmeWorks